

Legislation Text

#### File #: 2019-208, Version: 2

# Resolution - Approval of the Appointment of Audit Committee and Audit Committee Chairperson

## Submitted By: Sylvia Romero for Don Ballard

#### Department: Legal Services

## Financial Impact and Cost/Benefit Considerations:

Expenditure of Cooperative funds estimated in the amount of \$0; expenditures of staff time estimated in amount of 0 hours (other than ordinary processing requirements).

The Cooperative's Board Committee Guidelines provide that each standing committee of the Board has a chairperson who is appointed annually by the Board President and approved by the Board. Those appointments take place at the first Regular or Special Board Meeting following the Cooperative's Annual Meeting.

On July 15, 2013, the Board voted to dissolve all standing committees except the Audit Committee. The Board may now consider appointment of the Audit Committee and the Audit Committee Chairperson.

The 2018-2019 Audit Committee members are:

- Amy Akers, Committee Chairperson
- Randy Klaus, Committee Member
- Milton Rister, Committee Member

At its Regular Meeting in June 2019, the Board voted to postpone the selection of officers until its July Board meeting. Consequently, the appointment of members to the Audit Committee and naming of the Chairperson will occur at the July 2019 Regular Meeting.

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS** that Directors Randy Klaus, Emily Pataki, and Milton Rister are hereby appointed/reappointed and affirmed as members of the Audit Committee, effective as of July 19, 2019.

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS** that Director Randy Klaus is hereby appointed and affirmed as the chairperson of the Audit Committee, effective as of July 19, 2019.