

Pedernales Electric Cooperative

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 2020-018 Version: 2 Name:

Type: Action Item/Other Items Status: Passed

File created: 12/11/2019 In control: Board of Directors

On agenda: 1/17/2020 Final action: 1/17/2020

Title: Resolution - Approval of 2020 NRECA Annual Meeting Voting Delegates, 2020 CFC District Voting

Delegates, and 2020 NRTC Voting Delegates - P Graf

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 10 - NRECA Voting-Delegate-Form, 2. 10 - 2020 NRTC Voting Delegate Form, 3. 10 - CFC

Delegate Cards 2020_FINAL

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/17/2020	2	Board of Directors	adopted	Pass

Resolution - Approval of 2020 NRECA Annual Meeting Voting Delegates, 2020 CFC District Voting Delegates, and 2020 NRTC Voting Delegates - P Graf

Submitted By: Sylvia Romero for Board of Directors

Department: General Counsel

Financial Impact and Cost/Benefit Considerations: N/A

The Board may consider designation of voting delegates and alternates to upcoming NRECA (National Rural Electric Cooperative Association), NRTC (National Rural Telecommunications Cooperative), and CFC (National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation) annual meetings.

The NRECA Annual Meeting will be held in New Orleans, LA from February 27 - March 4, 2020. NRECA requires voting delegates to cast votes in person at the business meeting on Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at approximately 10:30 am.

NRTC Annual Meeting will be held Sunday, March 1, 2020, from 2:00 - 3:30 pm.

CFC Annual Meeting will be held Monday, March 2, 2020, from 3:00 - 4:30 pm. CFC Bylaws do permit members to cast ballot by mail.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COOPERATIVE, that the following persons are appointed as voting delegate and alternate delegate to act as designated and authorized representatives of the Cooperative at the 2020 NRECA Annual Meeting, until successors are duly appointed and designated: Amy Akers, Voting Delegate; and James Oakley, Alternate Delegate; and

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COOPERATIVE, that the following persons are appointed as voting delegate and alternate delegate to act as designated and authorized representatives of the Cooperative at the 2020 NRTC Annual Meeting, until successors are duly appointed and designated: Amy Akers, Voting Delegate; and James Oakley, Alternate Delegate; and

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COOPERATIVE, that the following persons

File #: 2020-018, Version: 2

are hereby appointed as voting delegate and alternate delegate to act as designated and authorized representatives of the Cooperative at the 2020 District 10 Meeting of CFC, until successors are duly appointed and designated: Amy Akers, Voting Delegate; and James Oakley, Alternate Delegate; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chief Executive Officer, or designee, is authorized to take all such actions necessary to implement this resolution.