

Pedernales Electric Cooperative



Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 2019-194 Version: 2 Name:

Type: Action Item/Other Items Status: Passed

File created: 5/13/2019 In control: Board of Directors

On agenda: 6/22/2019 **Final action:** 6/22/2019

Title: Resolution - Approval of Texas Electric Cooperative (TEC) Delegates for TEC Annual Meeting - P Graf

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. TEC Annual Meeting - Voting Credentials

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/22/2019	2	Board of Directors	adopted	Pass

Resolution - Approval of Texas Electric Cooperative (TEC) Delegates for TEC Annual Meeting - P Graf

Submitted By: Sylvia A. Romero for Paul Graf

Department: Governance

Financial Impact and Cost/Benefit Considerations: No additional expenditures of Cooperative funds other than payment of registration fees and travel expenses that have already been included in the Cooperative's operating budget are anticipated; no expenditures of staff time (other than ordinary processing requirements).

The Board may consider designation of voting delegates and alternates to upcoming TEC Annual and Special Membership Meetings.

The TEC Annual Meeting will be held in Austin from August 4-7, 2019. TEC requires voting delegates to cast votes in person at the business meeting during the TEC Annual Meeting, Fairmont Hotel, Austin, TX, and any Special TEC Membership Meetings, which might be called, from August 8, 2019, through August 5, 2020.

The 2018 voting delegates were: Paul Graf, Voting Delegate; and Jim Powers, Alternate Delegate.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COOPERATIVE, that the following Directors are appointed and designated as authorized representatives of the Cooperative to serve as a voting delegate and alternate delegate to act at meetings of the Texas Electric Cooperatives ("TEC") as directed by the Board, including the 79th TEC Annual Meeting August 4-7, 2019, and any future TEC Membership Meetings occurring through August, 2020, or until successors are appointed: Milton Rister, Voting Delegate; and Paul Graf, Alternate Delegate.