

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	2018	3-211	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Actio	Action Item/Other Items			Status:	Passed	
File created:	5/30	/2018			In control:	Board of Directors	
On agenda:	8/20	/2018			Final action:	8/20/2018	
Title:	Resolution - Approval of the Appointment of Audit Committee and Audit Committee Chairperson						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver.	Action B	у		Act	ion	Result
8/20/2018	1	Board o	of Directors		app	proved	Pass

Resolution - Approval of the Appointment of Audit Committee and Audit Committee Chairperson

Submitted By: Sylvia Romero for Don Ballard

Department: Legal Services

Financial Impact and Cost/Benefit Considerations:

Expenditure of Cooperative funds estimated in the amount of \$0; expenditures of staff time estimated in amount of 0 hours (other than ordinary processing requirements).

The Cooperative's Board Committee Guidelines provide that each standing committee of the Board has a chairperson who is appointed annually by the Board President and approved by the Board. Those appointments take place at the first Regular or Special Board Meeting following the Cooperative's Annual Meeting.

On July 15, 2013, the Board voted to dissolve all standing committees except the Audit Committee. The Board may now consider appointment of the Audit Committee and the Audit Committee Chairperson.

The 2017-2018 Audit Committee members are:

- Paul Graf, Committee Chairperson
- Amy Akers, Committee Member
- Randy Klaus, Committee Member

At its Regular Meeting in July, 2018, the Board voted to postpone the selection of officers until its August Board meeting. Consequently, the appointment of members to the Audit Committee and naming of the Chairperson will also occur at the August Regular Board meeting.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS that Directors Amy Akers, Randy Klaus, and Milton Rister are hereby appointed/reappointed and affirmed as members of the Audit Committee, effective as of August 20, 2018.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS that Director Amy Akers is hereby appointed and affirmed as the chairperson of the Audit Committee, effective as of August 20, 2018.