Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	2017	7-133	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Action Item/Other Items				Status:	Passed	
File created:	3/23	/2017			In control:	Board of Directors	
On agenda:	6/17	/2017			Final action:	6/17/2017	
Title:	Resolution - Approval of Texas Electric Cooperative (TEC) Delegates for TEC Annual Meeting - P Graf						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:	1. 2017 TEC Voting Credentials, 2. Signed TEC Voting Delegate Form 2017-06-27						
Date	Ver.	Action B	у		Act	on	Result
6/17/2017	1	Board o	f Directors		app	proved as amended	Pass

Resolution - Approval of Texas Electric Cooperative (TEC) Delegates for TEC Annual Meeting - P Graf

Submitted By: Don Ballard

Department: Legal Services

Financial Impact and Cost/Benefit Considerations: No contemplated expenditure of Cooperative funds (actual attendance at meetings requires payment of registration fees which have been included in the Cooperative's operating budget); no expenditures of staff time (other than ordinary processing requirements).

The Board may consider designation of voting delegates and alternates to upcoming TEC Annual and Special Membership Meetings.

The TEC Annual Meeting will be held in Austin from August 6-9, 2017. TEC requires voting delegates to cast votes in person at the business meeting on Wednesday, August 9, 2017.

The 2016 voting delegates were: Paul Graf, Voting Delegate; and Kathy Scanlon, Alternate Delegate.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COOPERATIVE, that the following Directors are hereby appointed and designated as authorized representatives of the Cooperative to serve as a voting delegate and alternate delegate to act at meetings of the Texas Electric Cooperatives ("TEC") as directed by the Board, including the 77th TEC Annual Meeting August 6-9, 2017, to be held at the Renaissance Austin Hotel, and any Special TEC Membership Meetings occurring between August 10, 2017, through August 11, 2018, or until successors are duly appointed and designated: Paul Graf, Voting Delegate; and Amy Akers, Alternate Delegate.