

Pedernales Electric Cooperative

PO Box 1 Johnson City, TX 78636

Meeting Minutes - Final

Board of Directors

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

10:30 AM

Sonesta

Special Meeting

Open Session of this Special Meeting was held at the Sonesta, 12525 Bee Cave Parkway, Bee Cave, TX and was audio recorded in accordance with Board Meetings Policy.

Call to Order and Roll Call

After calling the meeting to order at 10:38 am and calling the roll, President Emily Pataki announced that Special Counsel Ross Fischer was also present to assist the Board in the Special Meeting.

Present: 7 - Director Cristi Clement, Director Randy Klaus, Director Jim Powers, Director James Oakley, Director Paul Graf, Director Amy Akers, and President Emily Pataki

Adoption of Agenda

The agenda was adopted as posted and without objection.

Member Comments (3 minute limitation or as otherwise directed by Board)

1. 2017-422 **Member Comments**

Attachments: 2015-09-21 Decorum Policy (reference material)

President Emily Pataki reminded all present of the Decorum Policy and three minute time limit. The following members spoke on topics including but not limited to:

Roger Lachele - request for status of Cooperative's interest in broadband access for rural areas.

Action Items / Other Items

There were no action items.

Recess to Executive Session

President Emily Pataki announced the items to be discussed in Executive Session and at 10:45 am stated the Board would go into Executive Session.

Executive Session - Legal Matters

2. 2017-423 Matters in Which the Board Seeks the Advice of its Attorney as Privileged Communications in the Rendition of Professional Legal Services

Executive Session - Personnel Matters

3. 2017-424 Discussion and Possible Action Regarding CEO Search

Reconvene to Open Session at 4:50 pm.

Items from Executive Session

President Emily Pataki stated there were no items to discuss from Executive Session.

Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned at 4:51 pm.

APPROVED:

Amy Akers, Secretary

Emily Pataki, President